08
Oct
08

Scar Symmetry loses one singer, gains…. two

As some of you know, not so long ago Christian Alvestam left Scar Symmetry. After I read the news I nearly beat myself to unconsciousness for not listening to Scar Symmetry before Holographic Universe. But the world goes on, I’ve stopped beating myself stupid and started to enjoy the band more ( I’m avoiding the abbreviation for obvious reasons). But then the news came. And I can say that “splitting Alvestam into two” was a great idea. The guys do a great job, they simulate Alvestam’s sound quite well, while still preserving their own. I can’t for some new material, recorded with the new vocalists. I hope they explore the gap between clear and growl more.

Check out the audition video after the jump.

[via Metal Sucks]


0 Responses to “Scar Symmetry loses one singer, gains…. two”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Contact (if you must)

E-Mail - fantasyoosh@gmail.com skype - fantasyh

Archives

Flickr Photos